NLGN Annual Conference 2013

The NLGN annual conference brings together 200 of the most influential people in local government, central government and the public policy community to network and share ideas. With 2013 set to bring major changes to local government’s funding and the way it operates, this will be the ideal briefing for the year ahead.

Confirmed speakers already include:

Rt Hon Eric Pickles, Secretary of State, Department for Communities and Local Government
Rt Hon Hilary Benn, Shadow Secretary of State, Department for Communities and Local Government
Robert Chote, Chairman, Office for Budget Responsibility (provisionally confirmed)
Tamara Finkelstein, Director, Public Services, HM Treasury
Bobby Duffy, Managing Director, Ipsos Mori
Matthew Fell, Director for Competitive Markets, CBI
Cllr. David Hodge, Leader, Surrey County Council
Jim Graham, Chief Executive, Warwickshire County Council
Gavin Jones, Chief Executive, Swindon Borough Council
Paul Blantern, Chief Executive, Northamptonshire County Council
Andy O’Brien, Chief Executive, East Staffordshire Borough Council
Eleanor Kelly, Chief Executive, London Borough of Southwark Council
Ada Burns, Chief Executive, Darlington Borough Council
Daniel Goodwin, Executive Director for Finance and Policy, Local Government Association

To see the latest agenda and confirmed speakers, please click here

For booking instructions please click here.

Member organisations can send one representative free of charge. Please contact for further information.

Media Partner:
Media Partner

NLGN Conference Partner:
NLGN Annual Conference Partner

Please email for general information on attending.