Board Members

NLGN is governed by Board Members. Representing a broad base of experience in local government, the Board Members’ commitment has helped to make NLGN the respected organisation that it is.

Individual board members represent NLGN at conferences and seminars. They also head-up project teams and contribute intellectually to NLGN publications and debates within the local government media.

NLGN Chair
Dame Jane Roberts
Consultant Child and Adolescent Psychiatrist and Director of Quality and Performance, NHS Islington

Board Members
Iain Roxburgh
Senior Associate Fellow, Local Government Centre, Warwick Business School and former Chief Executive of Coventry City Council
John Foster
Former Chief Executive, London Borough of Islington
Ben Lucas
Managing Director, 2020 Public Services Trust at the RSA
Professor Steve Martin
Professor of Public Policy & Management & Director of the Centre for Local & Regional Government Research, Cardiff University